• Impeccably crafted
    - Textura
  • This is space music, pure and simple. Damn fine space music too.
    - Steve Mecca, Chain D.L.K.
  • ...one of the undeniable aural vertexes of 2017
    - Richard Gürtler, Ambient Visions
  • Stefan Strand returns in a very great shape after a silence of very close to 8 years.
    - Sylvain Lupari, Synth&Sequences

New album - LEGACY - out now!

Available on CD, as digital download and in a limited edition colored vinyl/LP

LEGACY is the fifth chapter in the Between Interval saga, continuing the story right where I left it with The Edge of a Fairytale eight years ago. Taking roughly one year to compose, LEGACY accumulates inspiration from all those silent years in the music. The album is mastered by Howard Givens at Spotted Peccary and sleeve artwork is done by acclaimed visual artist Michal Karcz.

LEGACY is a journey into the vast ambient genre, sidestepping into electronica, before morphing into deep space music, synthesizer sequences with hints of Berlin school, and even treading into the delay heavy realms of dub techno. LEGACY is out on CD and as digital/downloads, as well as in a beautiful limited edition colored vinyl/LP! All formats are ready to order here!

The vinyl version of the album is carefully and tenderly edited down to about 44 minutes - roughly 22 minutes per side. Each vinyl includes a download card for the extended digital version of the album, so you won't miss out on any music. The vinyl is limited to 500 copies, so make sure you get one early. Once they're sold out, they might be hard to get a hold of! If you are located on another continent, chances are that your local resellers also have both the CD and vinyl in stock, so just google it if shipping from the US is a bit too pricey.

Thank you for listening!

Between Interval - LEGACY vinyl/LP album cover

Between Interval - LEGACY, out now on CD, digital and vinyl!

New to my music? Start here!

Turn off the lights, sit back and listen to this one hour non stop mix of selected ambient tracks from four of my albums, including a few unreleased sequences as well.